Blog Index
The journal that this archive was targeting has been deleted. Please update your configuration.


Degrees of Fidelity 

Shortly after the release of their Southeastern United States compilation, Discordia, EMPiRES presents this third compilation of electronic music from across America and internationally with works by Adam Vidiksis, John Nichols III, Andrea Mazzariello, Vanissa Law, Anne Hege, Greg Lloyd, Cody Brookshire, Se’nam Palmer, Kate Wagner, and Carter John Rice. The theme for this collection took shape quickly with many of the contributed tracks possessing lo-fi, glitch, or raw qualities, while other tracks sparkle with stunning high-definition clarity. With this contrast and with a few tracks that move throughout and touch on both ends of the spectrum, we are proud to present Degrees of Fidelity, a collection of works capturing the emotion and magic of the antiquated and crude, the cutting-edge and precise, and various points in between.

Find Degrees of Fidelity on cdbaby and other downloading and streaming outlets.

Full Album Info (High Quality Download) Full Album Info (Compressed)



Discordia (2016) features electroacoustic music by composers from the Southeast, including Peter Van Zandt LaneCody BrookshireJohn HenneckenHanna Lisa StefanssonAdam Scott Neil, Robby Kee, Jason Butcher and Don Hassler, Rob SeabackAaron Anderson, and Jorge Variego. Here in this second compilation volume, there is an overarching evocation of discord present across the 10 tracks, musically depicted not only in harmony and timbre, but also in rhythm, space, form, and contrasting characters of sound source elements. With this theme fortuitously arising out of the contributed recordings, it was fitting to use the title Discordia, taken directly from the title of the album's cover art by  Frances Jemini.

Find Discordia on iTunescdbaby, Amazon MP3, Rhapsody, and other downloading and streaming outlets. Full Album Info


sonic flux

EMPiRES' first release, Sonic Flux (2014), features electronic music by an international group of composers, including Brian D. KellyCody BrookshireDavid BiedenbenderAdam CuthbertJoshua MarquezWilliam PriceElizabeth Kennedy BayerJ.L. Maire, and Jason H. Mitchell, and John Hennecken.

Find Sonic Flux on iTunesAmazon MP3 SpotifyGoogle Music StoreRhapsody, and other downloading and streaming outlets.

Full Album Info